St Matthew's Primary School & Nursery

Term Dates

2021-2022 TERM DATES 

Term 1 (38 days)

Monday 6th September 2021 – Friday 22rd October 2021

INSET Wednesday 1st September, Thursday 2nd September, Friday 3rd September

Term 2 (35 days)

Monday 1st November 2021 – Friday 17th December 2021 (at 2.30pm)

Term 3 (29 days)

Tuesday 5th January 2022 – Friday 11th February 2022

INSET Tuesday 4th January 2022

Term 4 (28 days)

Monday 21st February 2022 – Friday 1st April 2022 (at 2.30pm)

Term 5 (30 days)

Tuesday 19th April 2022 – Friday 27th May 2022

BANK HOLIDAY – Monday 2nd May 2022

Term 6 (35 days)

Tuesday 7th June 2022 – Friday 22nd July 2022 (at 2.30pm)

INSET Monday 6th June

 

NB: The May Bank Holiday Weekend will be moved from the end of May to Thursday 2nd June and an additional Bank Holiday on Friday 3 June will see a four-day weekend to celebrate Her Majesty The Queen’s Platinum Jubilee - the first time any British monarch has reached this historic milestone.  The additional bank holidays fall within half term and there is currently (January 2021) no impact on term dates.