St Matthew's Primary School & Nursery

Term Dates 2024-2025

Term 1 (39 days)

INSET:  Monday 2nd September 2024
Tuesday 3rd September 2024 - Friday 25th October 2024
*Early Years Monday 9th September 2024
Half Term:  Monday 28th October 2024 - Monday 4th November 2024*

Term 2 (32 days)

INSET:  Tuesday 5th & Wednesday 6th November 2024*
Thursday 7th November 2024 - Friday 20th December 2024 (2.30 pm)
Christmas Break:  Monday 23rd December 2024 - Friday 3rd January 2025

Term 3 (29 days)

INSET:  Monday 6th January 2025
Tuesday 7th January 2025 - Friday 14th January 2025
Half Term:  Monday 17th February 2025 - Friday 21st February 2025

Term 4 (30 days)

Monday 24th February 2025 - Friday 4th April 2025 (2.30pm)
Easter Break:  Monday 7th April 2025 - Monday 21st April 2025

Term 5 (23 days)

Tuesday 22nd April 2025 - Friday 23rd May 2025
BANK HOLIDAY – Monday 5th May 2025
Half Term:  Monday 26th May - Friday 30th May 2025

Term 6 (37 days)

INSET Monday 2nd June 2025
Tuesday 3rd June 2025 - Wednesday 23rd July 2025 (2.30pm)
Summer Break from Thursday 24th July 2025

190 school days + 5 INSET days 

INSET DAYS

Monday 2nd September 2024
Tuesday 5th & Wednesday 6th November 2024*
Monday 6th January 2025
Monday 2md June 2025

*Please note the longer October Half Term break - 1 extra day and 2 INSET days